skip navigation

About the Babe Ruth Division

The Babe Ruth Division is the older baseball division of the Babe Ruth League.  The players play on an official size field, and the rules are much close to the official rules of baseball.

The major differences in the rules are allowing an optional tenth batter (the extra hitter) and allowing starters to re-enter the batting order once, after a substitution.

There are two sub-divisions:

  • Junior Babe Ruth is for 13-15 year olds
  • Senior Babe Ruth for 16-18 year olds

Our top teams in these respective divisions also have the opportunity to play in local tournaments and qualify for Districts, States, Regionals and Babe Ruth World Series.

All groups participate in post season play-off in their local league, and beyond.